NIRF 2025

Hindu College NIRF ranking 2026

Hindu College is a government institution in Delhi, Delhi. Its NIRF institution ID is C-6377.

This 2026 profile uses NIRF 2025 as the latest published ranking edition. The strongest listed 2025 result is College #1 with a score of 84.01. The latest edition contains 1 published category: College.

The yearly tables run from newest to oldest. A smaller rank number represents a better position, and scores are out of 100; compare scores within the same category rather than across different NIRF categories.

Only categories in which Hindu College has a published NIRF rank for the respective year are listed below. An omitted category means no ranking row is available on this profile for that year.

Hindu College NIRF 2025 rankings

The smallest listed rank number in 2025 is College #1 with a score of 84.01. Compared with 2024, 1 stayed unchanged. Rank and score can move in different directions because the final position also depends on other institutions in the category.

Category Rank Score Change from 2024
College 1 84.01 No rank change

Hindu College NIRF 2024 rankings

The smallest listed rank number in 2024 is College #1 with a score of 74.47. Compared with 2023, 1 improved. Rank and score can move in different directions because the final position also depends on other institutions in the category.

Category Rank Score Change from 2023
College 1 74.47 Improved by 1 place

Hindu College NIRF 2023 rankings

The smallest listed rank number in 2023 is College #2 with a score of 72.39. Compared with 2022, 1 stayed unchanged. Rank and score can move in different directions because the final position also depends on other institutions in the category.

Category Rank Score Change from 2022
College 2 72.39 No rank change

Hindu College NIRF 2022 rankings

The smallest listed rank number in 2022 is College #2 with a score of 71.86. Compared with 2021, 1 improved. Rank and score can move in different directions because the final position also depends on other institutions in the category.

Category Rank Score Change from 2021
College 2 71.86 Improved by 7 places

Hindu College NIRF 2021 rankings

The smallest listed rank number in 2021 is College #9 with a score of 66.51. Compared with 2020, 1 moved to weaker positions. Rank and score can move in different directions because the final position also depends on other institutions in the category.

Category Rank Score Change from 2020
College 9 66.51 Declined by 6 places

Hindu College NIRF 2020 rankings

The smallest listed rank number in 2020 is College #3 with a score of 70.44. Compared with 2019, 1 moved to weaker positions. Rank and score can move in different directions because the final position also depends on other institutions in the category.

Category Rank Score Change from 2019
College 3 70.44 Declined by 1 place

Hindu College NIRF 2019 rankings

The smallest listed rank number in 2019 is College #2 with a score of 70.57. Compared with 2018, 1 improved. Rank and score can move in different directions because the final position also depends on other institutions in the category.

Category Rank Score Change from 2018
College 2 70.57 Improved by 2 places

Hindu College NIRF 2018 rankings

The smallest listed rank number in 2018 is College #4 with a score of 67.46. This is the first published ranking year available on this profile.

Category Rank Score
College 4 67.46

Hindu College NIRF Ranking Trends (2018–2025)

The table compares the first and latest published row for each recurring category. “Latest” means the newest year in which that category appears, which may be earlier than the latest overall edition.

Category First listed result Latest listed result Net rank movement
College #4 · 2018 · 67.46 #1 · 2025 · 84.01 Improved by 3 places

Hindu College Placement record reported in the official submissions

These institution-reported placement figures come from the official NIRF 2025 College submission. Placement rate is placed students divided by graduating students; higher-studies counts are shown separately.

Graduating batch Programme Graduates Placed Placement rate Median salary Higher studies
2023-24 PG, 2 years 225 51 22.7% ₹9.00 lakh 148
2023-24 UG, 4 years 0 0 — ₹0.00 lakh 0

Median salary is the middle reported salary among placed graduates; it is not the highest salary. These submitted outcomes are not an independent audit by NIRFRank.

Hindu College Student profile in the 2025 submission

The 2025 submission reports 3,808 students across the programme groups below, including 1,420 women, 3,040 students from outside the home state, 81 international students and 720 receiving institution scholarship or fee-reimbursement support.

Programme group Total Women Outside state International Institution support
UG [4 Years Program(s)] 2,026 692 1,539 55 312
UG [3 Years Program(s)] 1,329 528 1,144 17 327
PG [2 Year Program(s)] 453 200 357 9 81

Hindu College NIRF College Ranking Score Breakdown

These five NIRF component scores are out of 100 and explain different parts of the published category score. They describe the selected editions and do not predict a future rank.

Pillar 2018 2025
TLR — Teaching, Learning and Resources 74.76 86.00
RPC — Research and Professional Practice 25.74 66.92
GO — Graduation Outcomes 86.90 88.90
OI — Outreach and Inclusivity 71.79 77.35
PR — Perception 47.90 96.08

How to interpret a missing category-year

“No published row on this profile” means only that this page's imported ranking data has no rank and score for that category and year. It does not prove that Hindu College was ineligible, did not participate or was excluded. Compare ranks within the same NIRF category and between published editions.

Hindu College

Delhi, Delhi · NIRF ID IR-C-C-6377

Government Best in 2025: College #1 1 categories in 2025 3,808 students
Ranking edition · Profile data year NIRF 2025 snapshot
Official-data brief

At a glance

Hindu College is a government institution in Delhi, Delhi. Its best current NIRF result is #1 in College (2025). Its official submission reports a UG placement rate of — and a ₹0L median annual salary for the 2023-24 graduating batch. The latest student-strength disclosure covers 3,808 students.

₹0LUG median salary
2023-24
— UG placed
0 / 0
#1College rank
NIRF 2025
—PhD scholars
full + part-time

NIRF College journey & 2025 category scoreboard

Rank in every category published for this edition. Open any category to understand its result and movement.

Placements — official numbers

UG placement rate — → —; latest median salary ₹0L. These are NIRF submission values, not marketing claims.

What happened to the UG batch? 0 graduates

Placement rate not reported.

  • 0 placed — rate not reported
  • 0 chose higher studies
  • 0 reported another outcome
Median salary · 2023-24 ₹0L

Half of the 0 placed graduates earned above this and half earned below.

Seven-year high
₹0L
Placement rate
—

Salary and placement rate, year by year

Median salary (₹L)Placement rate %

What this means: These are graduate outcomes, not staff pay. Median salary means half of placed graduates earned more and half earned less, so one unusually large offer cannot distort it like an average. The placement-rate change cannot be calculated from the published values. The reported median salary moved from ₹0L in 2020-21 to ₹0L in 2023-24.

PG (two-year) placements

Latest three graduating batches.

BatchPlacedRateMedian
2021-22 88 / 435 20.2% ₹8.4L
2022-23 81 / 395 20.5% ₹9.24L
2023-24 51 / 225 22.7% ₹9L

Who studies here

Student strength from the NIRF 2025 submission.

Total students3,808All reported programmes
From outside the state79.8%3,040 students
International81Students from outside India
Women37.3%1,420 students
Full fee reimbursement720Funded by the institution
Largest programme group2,026UG [4 Years Program(s)]

Research & PhD

Research capacity behind the RPC pillar.

RPC pillar score66.9Was 25.6 in 2021

Where the institution spends its money

Faculty and staff salary expenditure ₹31.64 Cr → ₹90.3 Cr.

Faculty & staff salaries₹90.3 Cr₹31.64 Cr in 2017-18 → +185%
Academic maintenance₹6.05 CrConsumables and infrastructure upkeep
Lab equipment₹1.56 CrNew equipment in the latest reported year
Library₹0.56 CrBooks, journals and databases

Year by year, 2017-18–2023-24

Library (₹Cr)Lab equipment (₹Cr)Faculty & staff salaries (₹Cr)

Keep these charts separate: This chart is what the institution spends, while the placement chart is what graduates earn. The salary line is the faculty and staff pay bill: ₹31.64 Cr in 2017-18 to ₹90.3 Cr in 2023-24. Latest reported library spending is ₹0.56 Cr and new lab-equipment spending is ₹1.56 Cr.

Official sources

Every deep-profile fact links back to an official NIRF submission.

The five NIRF pillars

Research (RPC) improved most: 25.6 → 66.9. Research (RPC) is the lowest latest pillar.

What the lines mean: Each line is a score out of 100: TLR covers teaching and resources, RPC research, GO graduation outcomes, OI outreach and inclusion, and PR peer perception. Hindu College improved most in Research (RPC) (25.6 → 66.9). Its latest strongest pillar is Perception (PR) at 96.1, while Research (RPC) is lowest at 66.9.

Questions about Hindu College

Ranking searches on the left, wider student questions on the right — every answer is based on the same official submissions.

Hindu College ranking questions

What is Hindu College NIRF ranking 2025?

Hindu College's best listed NIRF 2025 result on NIRFRank is College rank #1 with a score of 84.01.

Which NIRF categories include Hindu College in 2025?

Hindu College appears in the NIRF 2025 College ranking categories on this profile.

Is Hindu College private or government?

Hindu College is marked as a government institution in the NIRFRank institution registry.

Where is Hindu College located?

Hindu College is listed in Delhi, Delhi.

Students also ask

What is the median placement salary of Hindu College graduates?

The official submission reports a ₹0L median annual salary for placed UG four-year graduates in 2023-24, with 0 of 0 graduates placed (—). The latest PG two-year median is ₹9L.

What is Hindu College's best NIRF category?

College is its best current result at #1 in NIRF 2025, with a score of 84.01.

How many students does Hindu College have?

The latest official student-strength disclosure reports 3,808 students, including 3,040 from outside the state and 81 international students.

Is Hindu College improving in research?

Its NIRF RPC pillar moved from 25.6 in 2021 to 66.9 in 2025.

How much does Hindu College spend on faculty, labs and its library?

Latest reported expenditure includes ₹90.3 Cr for faculty and staff salaries, ₹1.56 Cr for new lab equipment, and ₹0.56 Cr for the library. These are institution expenses, not graduate placement salaries.

Data source: NIRF, Ministry of Education, Government of India. Ranking cards and deep-profile facts are limited to official data published through the selected 2025 edition.