NIRF 2025

Sri Guru Tegh Bahadur Khalsa College NIRF ranking 2026

Sri Guru Tegh Bahadur Khalsa College is a government institution in Delhi, Delhi. Its NIRF institution ID is C-6353.

This 2026 profile uses NIRF 2025 as the latest published ranking edition. The strongest listed 2025 result is College #29 with a score of 63.26. The latest edition contains 1 published category: College.

The yearly tables run from newest to oldest. A smaller rank number represents a better position, and scores are out of 100; compare scores within the same category rather than across different NIRF categories.

Only categories in which Sri Guru Tegh Bahadur Khalsa College has a published NIRF rank for the respective year are listed below. An omitted category means no ranking row is available on this profile for that year.

Sri Guru Tegh Bahadur Khalsa College NIRF 2025 rankings

The smallest listed rank number in 2025 is College #29 with a score of 63.26. Compared with 2023, 1 improved. Rank and score can move in different directions because the final position also depends on other institutions in the category.

Category Rank Score Change from 2023
College 29 63.26 Improved by 33 places

Sri Guru Tegh Bahadur Khalsa College NIRF 2023 rankings

The smallest listed rank number in 2023 is College #62 with a score of 54.83. Compared with 2022, 1 moved to weaker positions. Rank and score can move in different directions because the final position also depends on other institutions in the category.

Category Rank Score Change from 2022
College 62 54.83 Declined by 23 places

Sri Guru Tegh Bahadur Khalsa College NIRF 2022 rankings

The smallest listed rank number in 2022 is College #39 with a score of 58.15. Compared with 2021, 1 stayed unchanged. Rank and score can move in different directions because the final position also depends on other institutions in the category.

Category Rank Score Change from 2021
College 39 58.15 No rank change

Sri Guru Tegh Bahadur Khalsa College NIRF 2021 rankings

The smallest listed rank number in 2021 is College #39 with a score of 56.86. Compared with 2020, 1 moved to weaker positions. Rank and score can move in different directions because the final position also depends on other institutions in the category.

Category Rank Score Change from 2020
College 39 56.86 Declined by 9 places

Sri Guru Tegh Bahadur Khalsa College NIRF 2020 rankings

The smallest listed rank number in 2020 is College #30 with a score of 58.35. Compared with 2019, 1 moved to weaker positions. Rank and score can move in different directions because the final position also depends on other institutions in the category.

Category Rank Score Change from 2019
College 30 58.35 Declined by 2 places

Sri Guru Tegh Bahadur Khalsa College NIRF 2019 rankings

The smallest listed rank number in 2019 is College #28 with a score of 57.94. Compared with 2018, 1 moved to weaker positions. Rank and score can move in different directions because the final position also depends on other institutions in the category.

Category Rank Score Change from 2018
College 28 57.94 Declined by 5 places

Sri Guru Tegh Bahadur Khalsa College NIRF 2018 rankings

The smallest listed rank number in 2018 is College #23 with a score of 56.96. This is the first published ranking year available on this profile.

Category Rank Score
College 23 56.96

Sri Guru Tegh Bahadur Khalsa College NIRF Ranking Trends (2018–2025)

The table compares the first and latest published row for each recurring category. “Latest” means the newest year in which that category appears, which may be earlier than the latest overall edition.

Category First listed result Latest listed result Net rank movement
College #23 · 2018 · 56.96 #29 · 2025 · 63.26 Declined by 6 places

Sri Guru Tegh Bahadur Khalsa College Placement record reported in the official submissions

These institution-reported placement figures come from the official NIRF 2025 College submission. Placement rate is placed students divided by graduating students; higher-studies counts are shown separately.

Graduating batch Programme Graduates Placed Placement rate Median salary Higher studies
2023-24 PG, 2 years 39 0 0.0% ₹0.00 lakh 0
2023-24 UG, 4 years 0 0 — ₹0.00 lakh 0
2022-23 PG, 2 years 83 0 0.0% ₹0.00 lakh 0
2022-23 UG, 4 years 0 0 — ₹0.00 lakh 0

Median salary is the middle reported salary among placed graduates; it is not the highest salary. These submitted outcomes are not an independent audit by NIRFRank.

Sri Guru Tegh Bahadur Khalsa College Student profile in the 2025 submission

The 2025 submission reports 2,988 students across the programme groups below, including 1,285 women, 1,464 students from outside the home state, 23 international students and 106 receiving institution scholarship or fee-reimbursement support.

Programme group Total Women Outside state International Institution support
UG [4 Years Program(s)] 1,806 706 801 14 106
UG [3 Years Program(s)] 1,086 519 599 8 0
PG [2 Year Program(s)] 96 60 64 1 0

Sri Guru Tegh Bahadur Khalsa College NIRF College Ranking Score Breakdown

These five NIRF component scores are out of 100 and explain different parts of the published category score. They describe the selected editions and do not predict a future rank.

Pillar 2018 2025
TLR — Teaching, Learning and Resources 79.93 80.39
RPC — Research and Professional Practice 28.25 48.55
GO — Graduation Outcomes 53.34 65.90
OI — Outreach and Inclusivity 61.83 63.81
PR — Perception 12.41 9.58

How to interpret a missing category-year

“No published row on this profile” means only that this page's imported ranking data has no rank and score for that category and year. It does not prove that Sri Guru Tegh Bahadur Khalsa College was ineligible, did not participate or was excluded. Compare ranks within the same NIRF category and between published editions.

Sri Guru Tegh Bahadur Khalsa College

Delhi, Delhi · NIRF ID IR-C-C-6353

Government Best in 2025: College #29 1 categories in 2025 2,988 students
Ranking edition · Profile data year NIRF 2025 snapshot
Official-data brief

At a glance

Sri Guru Tegh Bahadur Khalsa College is a government institution in Delhi, Delhi. Its best current NIRF result is #29 in College (2025). Its official submission reports a UG placement rate of — and a ₹0L median annual salary for the 2023-24 graduating batch. The latest student-strength disclosure covers 2,988 students.

₹0LUG median salary
2023-24
— UG placed
0 / 0
#29College rank
NIRF 2025
—PhD scholars
full + part-time

NIRF College journey & 2025 category scoreboard

Rank in every category published for this edition. Open any category to understand its result and movement.

Placements — official numbers

UG placement rate — → —; latest median salary ₹0L. These are NIRF submission values, not marketing claims.

What happened to the UG batch? 0 graduates

Placement rate not reported.

  • 0 placed — rate not reported
  • 0 chose higher studies
  • 0 reported another outcome
Median salary · 2023-24 ₹0L

Half of the 0 placed graduates earned above this and half earned below.

Seven-year high
₹0L
Placement rate
—

Salary and placement rate, year by year

Median salary (₹L)Placement rate %

What this means: These are graduate outcomes, not staff pay. Median salary means half of placed graduates earned more and half earned less, so one unusually large offer cannot distort it like an average. The placement-rate change cannot be calculated from the published values. The reported median salary moved from ₹0L in 2021-22 to ₹0L in 2023-24.

PG (two-year) placements

Latest three graduating batches.

BatchPlacedRateMedian
2021-22 0 / 84 0.0% ₹0L
2022-23 0 / 83 0.0% ₹0L
2023-24 0 / 39 0.0% ₹0L

Who studies here

Student strength from the NIRF 2025 submission.

Total students2,988All reported programmes
From outside the state49.0%1,464 students
International23Students from outside India
Women43.0%1,285 students
Full fee reimbursement106Funded by the institution
Largest programme group1,806UG [4 Years Program(s)]

Research & PhD

Research capacity behind the RPC pillar.

RPC pillar score48.6Was 40.9 in 2020

Where the institution spends its money

Faculty and staff salary expenditure ₹35.05 Cr → ₹78.15 Cr.

Faculty & staff salaries₹78.15 Cr₹35.05 Cr in 2016-17 → +123%
Academic maintenance₹5.47 CrConsumables and infrastructure upkeep
Lab equipment₹0.36 CrNew equipment in the latest reported year
Library₹0.13 CrBooks, journals and databases

Year by year, 2016-17–2023-24

Library (₹Cr)Lab equipment (₹Cr)Faculty & staff salaries (₹Cr)

Keep these charts separate: This chart is what the institution spends, while the placement chart is what graduates earn. The salary line is the faculty and staff pay bill: ₹35.05 Cr in 2016-17 to ₹78.15 Cr in 2023-24. Latest reported library spending is ₹0.13 Cr and new lab-equipment spending is ₹0.36 Cr.

Official sources

Every deep-profile fact links back to an official NIRF submission.

The five NIRF pillars

Perception (PR) improved most: 1.0 → 9.6. Perception (PR) is the lowest latest pillar.

What the lines mean: Each line is a score out of 100: TLR covers teaching and resources, RPC research, GO graduation outcomes, OI outreach and inclusion, and PR peer perception. Sri Guru Tegh Bahadur Khalsa College improved most in Perception (PR) (1.0 → 9.6). Its latest strongest pillar is Teaching & Resources (TLR) at 80.4, while Perception (PR) is lowest at 9.6.

Questions about Sri Guru Tegh Bahadur Khalsa College

Ranking searches on the left, wider student questions on the right — every answer is based on the same official submissions.

Sri Guru Tegh Bahadur Khalsa College ranking questions

What is Sri Guru Tegh Bahadur Khalsa College NIRF ranking 2025?

Sri Guru Tegh Bahadur Khalsa College's best listed NIRF 2025 result on NIRFRank is College rank #29 with a score of 63.26.

Which NIRF categories include Sri Guru Tegh Bahadur Khalsa College in 2025?

Sri Guru Tegh Bahadur Khalsa College appears in the NIRF 2025 College ranking categories on this profile.

Is Sri Guru Tegh Bahadur Khalsa College private or government?

Sri Guru Tegh Bahadur Khalsa College is marked as a government institution in the NIRFRank institution registry.

Where is Sri Guru Tegh Bahadur Khalsa College located?

Sri Guru Tegh Bahadur Khalsa College is listed in Delhi, Delhi.

Students also ask

What is the median placement salary of Sri Guru Tegh Bahadur Khalsa College graduates?

The official submission reports a ₹0L median annual salary for placed UG four-year graduates in 2023-24, with 0 of 0 graduates placed (—). The latest PG two-year median is ₹0L.

What is Sri Guru Tegh Bahadur Khalsa College's best NIRF category?

College is its best current result at #29 in NIRF 2025, with a score of 63.26.

How many students does Sri Guru Tegh Bahadur Khalsa College have?

The latest official student-strength disclosure reports 2,988 students, including 1,464 from outside the state and 23 international students.

Is Sri Guru Tegh Bahadur Khalsa College improving in research?

Its NIRF RPC pillar moved from 40.9 in 2020 to 48.6 in 2025.

How much does Sri Guru Tegh Bahadur Khalsa College spend on faculty, labs and its library?

Latest reported expenditure includes ₹78.15 Cr for faculty and staff salaries, ₹0.36 Cr for new lab equipment, and ₹0.13 Cr for the library. These are institution expenses, not graduate placement salaries.

Data source: NIRF, Ministry of Education, Government of India. Ranking cards and deep-profile facts are limited to official data published through the selected 2025 edition.