NIRF 2025

University of Jammu NIRF ranking 2026

University of Jammu is a government institution in Jammu, Jammu and Kashmir. Its NIRF institution ID is U-0195.

This 2026 profile uses NIRF 2025 as the latest published ranking edition. The strongest listed 2025 result is University #51 with a score of 53.01. The latest edition contains 2 published categories: University and Overall.

The yearly tables run from newest to oldest. A smaller rank number represents a better position, and scores are out of 100; compare scores within the same category rather than across different NIRF categories.

Only categories in which University of Jammu has a published NIRF rank for the respective year are listed below. An omitted category means no ranking row is available on this profile for that year.

University of Jammu NIRF 2025 rankings

The smallest listed rank number in 2025 is University #51 with a score of 53.01. Compared with 2024, 1 moved to weaker positions and 1 stayed unchanged. Rank and score can move in different directions because the final position also depends on other institutions in the category.

Category Rank Score Change from 2024
University 51 53.01 Declined by 1 place
Overall 87 50.11 No rank change

University of Jammu NIRF 2024 rankings

The smallest listed rank number in 2024 is University #50 with a score of 52.33. Compared with 2023, 1 improved and 1 has no adjacent-edition comparison. Rank and score can move in different directions because the final position also depends on other institutions in the category.

Category Rank Score Change from 2023
University 50 52.33 Improved by 13 places
Overall 87 49.40 First published row on this profile

University of Jammu NIRF 2023 rankings

The smallest listed rank number in 2023 is University #63 with a score of 47.58. Compared with 2022, 1 moved to weaker positions. Rank and score can move in different directions because the final position also depends on other institutions in the category.

Category Rank Score Change from 2022
University 63 47.58 Declined by 7 places

University of Jammu NIRF 2022 rankings

The smallest listed rank number in 2022 is University #56 with a score of 48.03. Compared with 2021, 1 improved and 2 have no adjacent-edition comparison. Rank and score can move in different directions because the final position also depends on other institutions in the category.

Category Rank Score Change from 2021
University 56 48.03 Improved by 10 places
Overall 93 45.11 First published row on this profile
Management 100 41.44 First published row on this profile

University of Jammu NIRF 2021 rankings

The smallest listed rank number in 2021 is University #66 with a score of 42.52. Compared with 2020, 1 moved to weaker positions. Rank and score can move in different directions because the final position also depends on other institutions in the category.

Category Rank Score Change from 2020
University 66 42.52 Declined by 14 places

University of Jammu NIRF 2020 rankings

The smallest listed rank number in 2020 is University #52 with a score of 46.55. Compared with 2019, 1 improved and 1 has no adjacent-edition comparison. Rank and score can move in different directions because the final position also depends on other institutions in the category.

Category Rank Score Change from 2019
University 52 46.55 Improved by 22 places
Overall 90 43.61 First published row on this profile

University of Jammu NIRF 2019 rankings

The smallest listed rank number in 2019 is University #74 with a score of 40.43. Compared with 2018, 1 moved to weaker positions. Rank and score can move in different directions because the final position also depends on other institutions in the category.

Category Rank Score Change from 2018
University 74 40.43 Declined by 23 places

University of Jammu NIRF 2018 rankings

The smallest listed rank number in 2018 is University #51 with a score of 43.19. Compared with 2017, 1 improved and 1 has no adjacent-edition comparison. Rank and score can move in different directions because the final position also depends on other institutions in the category.

Category Rank Score Change from 2017
University 51 43.19 Improved by 12 places
Overall 77 43.19 First published row on this profile

University of Jammu NIRF 2017 rankings

The smallest listed rank number in 2017 is University #63 with a score of 37.23. This is the first published ranking year available on this profile.

Category Rank Score
University 63 37.23

University of Jammu NIRF Ranking Trends (2017–2025)

The table compares the first and latest published row for each recurring category. “Latest” means the newest year in which that category appears, which may be earlier than the latest overall edition.

Category First listed result Latest listed result Net rank movement
University #63 · 2017 · 37.23 #51 · 2025 · 53.01 Improved by 12 places
Overall #77 · 2018 · 43.19 #87 · 2025 · 50.11 Declined by 10 places

University of Jammu Placement record reported in the official submissions

These institution-reported placement figures come from the official NIRF 2025 University submission. Placement rate is placed students divided by graduating students; higher-studies counts are shown separately.

Graduating batch Programme Graduates Placed Placement rate Median salary Higher studies
2023-24 PG, 2 years 1,539 370 24.0% ₹6.98 lakh 412
2023-24 UG, 4 years 0 0 — ₹0.00 lakh 0

Median salary is the middle reported salary among placed graduates; it is not the highest salary. These submitted outcomes are not an independent audit by NIRFRank.

University of Jammu Student profile in the 2025 submission

The 2025 submission reports 4,010 students across the programme groups below, including 2,411 women, 73 students from outside the home state, 0 international students and 331 receiving institution scholarship or fee-reimbursement support.

Programme group Total Women Outside state International Institution support
PG [2 Year Program(s)] 3,045 1,954 41 0 259
UG [5 Years Program(s)] 381 206 6 0 13
PG [3 Year Program(s)] 365 164 16 0 41
UG [3 Years Program(s)] 127 43 8 0 12
UG [4 Years Program(s)] 70 29 2 0 4
PG [1 Year Program(s)] 22 15 0 0 2

University of Jammu PhD and Sponsored Research Data

The table keeps PhD scholars, awarded doctorates and sponsored-project counts separate. A project count records reported activity; it is not a measure of project value or research impact.

Academic year Full-time PhD scholars Part-time PhD scholars PhDs awarded Sponsored projects
2023-24 472 86 308 97
2022-23 — — 177 72
2021-22 — — 128 56

University of Jammu NIRF University Ranking Score Breakdown

These five NIRF component scores are out of 100 and explain different parts of the published category score. They describe the selected editions and do not predict a future rank.

Pillar 2017 2025
TLR — Teaching, Learning and Resources 44.96 71.09
RPC — Research and Professional Practice 17.36 24.66
GO — Graduation Outcomes 71.10 78.84
OI — Outreach and Inclusivity 42.50 52.57
PR — Perception 0.59 32.46

How to interpret a missing category-year

“No published row on this profile” means only that this page's imported ranking data has no rank and score for that category and year. It does not prove that University of Jammu was ineligible, did not participate or was excluded. Compare ranks within the same NIRF category and between published editions.

University of Jammu

Jammu, Jammu and Kashmir · NIRF ID IR-O-U-0195

Government Best in 2025: University #51 2 categories in 2025 4,010 students
Ranking edition · Profile data year NIRF 2025 snapshot
Official-data brief

At a glance

University of Jammu is a government institution in Jammu, Jammu and Kashmir. Its best current NIRF result is #51 in University (2025). Its official submission reports a UG placement rate of — and a ₹0L median annual salary for the 2023-24 graduating batch. The latest student-strength disclosure covers 4,010 students.

₹0LUG median salary
2023-24
— UG placed
0 / 0
#87Overall rank
NIRF 2025
558PhD scholars
full + part-time

NIRF University journey & 2025 category scoreboard

Rank in every category published for this edition. Open any category to understand its result and movement.

OverallNIRF 2025 Rank#87 Score50.11
University of Jammu is ranked #87 in Overall for NIRF 2025 with a score of 50.11.

Placements — official numbers

UG placement rate — → —; latest median salary ₹0L. These are NIRF submission values, not marketing claims.

What happened to the UG batch? 0 graduates

Placement rate not reported.

  • 0 placed — rate not reported
  • 0 chose higher studies
  • 0 reported another outcome
Median salary · 2023-24 ₹0L

Half of the 0 placed graduates earned above this and half earned below.

Seven-year high
₹0L
Placement rate
—

Salary and placement rate, year by year

Median salary (₹L)Placement rate %

What this means: These are graduate outcomes, not staff pay. Median salary means half of placed graduates earned more and half earned less, so one unusually large offer cannot distort it like an average. The placement-rate change cannot be calculated from the published values. The reported median salary moved from ₹0L in 2020-21 to ₹0L in 2023-24.

PG (two-year) placements

Latest three graduating batches.

BatchPlacedRateMedian
2021-22 307 / 1,492 20.6% ₹5.6L
2022-23 353 / 1,596 22.1% ₹7.2L
2023-24 370 / 1,539 24.0% ₹6.98L

Who studies here

Student strength from the NIRF 2025 submission.

Total students4,010All reported programmes
From outside the state1.8%73 students
International0Students from outside India
Women60.1%2,411 students
Full fee reimbursement331Funded by the institution
Largest programme group3,045PG [2 Year Program(s)]

Research & PhD

Research capacity behind the RPC pillar.

PhD scholars558472 full-time · 86 part-time
PhDs awarded 2023-24308128 in 2021-22 → 308 in 2023-24
Sponsored projects97Peak reported year 2023-24
RPC pillar score24.7Was 17.5 in 2021

Where the institution spends its money

Faculty and staff salary expenditure ₹100.89 Cr → ₹264.83 Cr.

Faculty & staff salaries₹264.83 Cr₹100.89 Cr in 2017-18 → +162%
Academic maintenance₹30.7 CrConsumables and infrastructure upkeep
Lab equipment₹4.61 CrNew equipment in the latest reported year
Library₹3.13 CrBooks, journals and databases

Year by year, 2017-18–2023-24

Library (₹Cr)Lab equipment (₹Cr)Faculty & staff salaries (₹Cr)

Keep these charts separate: This chart is what the institution spends, while the placement chart is what graduates earn. The salary line is the faculty and staff pay bill: ₹100.89 Cr in 2017-18 to ₹264.83 Cr in 2023-24. Latest reported library spending is ₹3.13 Cr and new lab-equipment spending is ₹4.61 Cr.

Official sources

Every deep-profile fact links back to an official NIRF submission.

The five NIRF pillars

Teaching & Resources (TLR) improved most: 49.7 → 71.1. Research (RPC) is the lowest latest pillar.

What the lines mean: Each line is a score out of 100: TLR covers teaching and resources, RPC research, GO graduation outcomes, OI outreach and inclusion, and PR peer perception. University of Jammu improved most in Teaching & Resources (TLR) (49.7 → 71.1). Its latest strongest pillar is Graduation Outcomes (GO) at 78.8, while Research (RPC) is lowest at 24.7.

Questions about University of Jammu

Ranking searches on the left, wider student questions on the right — every answer is based on the same official submissions.

University of Jammu ranking questions

What is University of Jammu NIRF ranking 2025?

University of Jammu's best listed NIRF 2025 result on NIRFRank is University rank #51 with a score of 53.01.

Which NIRF categories include University of Jammu in 2025?

University of Jammu appears in the NIRF 2025 University and Overall ranking categories on this profile.

Is University of Jammu private or government?

University of Jammu is marked as a government institution in the NIRFRank institution registry.

Where is University of Jammu located?

University of Jammu is listed in Jammu, Jammu and Kashmir.

Students also ask

What is the median placement salary of University of Jammu graduates?

The official submission reports a ₹0L median annual salary for placed UG four-year graduates in 2023-24, with 0 of 0 graduates placed (—). The latest PG two-year median is ₹6.98L.

What is University of Jammu's best NIRF category?

University is its best current result at #51 in NIRF 2025, with a score of 53.01.

How many students does University of Jammu have?

The latest official student-strength disclosure reports 4,010 students, including 73 from outside the state and 0 international students.

Is University of Jammu improving in research?

Its NIRF RPC pillar moved from 17.5 in 2021 to 24.7 in 2025. The latest disclosure also reports 558 PhD scholars.

How much does University of Jammu spend on faculty, labs and its library?

Latest reported expenditure includes ₹264.83 Cr for faculty and staff salaries, ₹4.61 Cr for new lab equipment, and ₹3.13 Cr for the library. These are institution expenses, not graduate placement salaries.

Data source: NIRF, Ministry of Education, Government of India. Ranking cards and deep-profile facts are limited to official data published through the selected 2025 edition.